How Can We Help You?

Scheduler & Rostering

How to cancel a shift?

1 min read Updated October 2026

Important Information

  • To cancel a shift, the shift shouldn’t be Completed or Locked

Follow these steps

Step 1:

From the left navigation menu, click on Scheduler.

Step 2:

Search for the shift that you want to cancel and click on it.

Step 3:

The Shift Details panel will open on the right-hand side.

Step 4:

Click on More Actions.

Step 5:

Click on Cancel.

Step 6:

Select the required cancellation reason:

    • Cancelled by Client: Select the applicable reason and enter any required remarks.
    • Cancelled by Us, Without Charge: Enter the required remarks.

Step 7:

Select Yes or No to notify the employee, as required.

Step 8:

Click on Submit.

Step 9:

The shift will be cancelled and displayed in Dark Red on the Scheduler.

Notes

  • The remarks entered during cancellation will be available under the Events tab for the shift.

  • To view the remarks, click on the cancelled shift and then click on Events in the right-hand panel.

  • A cancelled shift can still be edited, rescheduled, or deleted from the More Actions menu.

Related in Scheduler & Rostering