Important Information
- To cancel a shift, the shift shouldn’t be Completed or Locked
Follow these steps
Step 1:
From the left navigation menu, click on Scheduler.
Step 2:
Search for the shift that you want to cancel and click on it.
Step 3:
The Shift Details panel will open on the right-hand side.
Step 4:
Click on More Actions.
Step 5:
Click on Cancel.
Step 6:
Select the required cancellation reason:
-
- Cancelled by Client: Select the applicable reason and enter any required remarks.
- Cancelled by Us, Without Charge: Enter the required remarks.
Step 7:
Select Yes or No to notify the employee, as required.
Step 8:
Click on Submit.
Step 9:
The shift will be cancelled and displayed in Dark Red on the Scheduler.
Notes
- The remarks entered during cancellation will be available under the Events tab for the shift.
- To view the remarks, click on the cancelled shift and then click on Events in the right-hand panel.
- A cancelled shift can still be edited, rescheduled, or deleted from the More Actions menu.
