Yes, you can delete an invoice before it is generated. If the invoice has already been generated, you must first void it and regenerate it before deleting it.
1. How to Delete an Invoice Before It Is Generated:
Step 1:
From the left-hand side menu, click on Invoices.
Step 2:
Click on Generate Invoices and select NDIS & Care Coordination.
Step 3:
Locate the invoice with the Ready to Generate status.
Step 4:
Under the Action column, click on the three-dot menu (⋮) next to the invoice.
Step 5:
Select Delete. The deleted invoice will return to the Create Invoices section.
How to Delete an Invoice After It Is Generated:
Step 1:
From the left-hand side menu, click on Invoices.
Step 2:
Click on Generate Invoices and select NDIS & Care Coordination.
Step 3:
Locate the invoice with the Generated status.
Step 4:
Under the Action column, click on the three-dot menu (⋮) next to the invoice.
Step 5:
Select Void. The invoice will move to the Void tab.
Step 6:
From the top-left hand side, click on the Void tab and locate the invoice.
Step 7:
Click on the three-dot menu (⋮) next to the invoice and select Regenerate
Step 8:
Once regenerated, the invoice status will change to Ready to Generate.
Step 9:
Return to the Generate Invoices section and locate the invoice.
Step 10:
Under the Action column, click on the three-dot menu (⋮) and select Delete. The deleted invoice will return to the Create Invoices section.
